iPhone X launch event will be held today at the Steve Jobs Theater

iPhone launch day is finally here.

The iPhone X Edition launch will take place on September 12, 2017 at 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm BST, 10.30pm IST and in Australia you’re looking at 3am AEST on September 13.

Previously known as iPhone 8, the big announcement seems to be the iPhone X, a new smartwatch and Apple TV.

The upcoming iPhone will feature a bezeless display, no home button as well as facial recognition.

There are couple of other handsets that are rumored to unveil at the event as well.

Originally rumored as the iPhone 7S and 7S Plus, it seems that these phones will be  called the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus.

There’s something special about this year’s iPhone launch. It will take place at the underground Steve Jobs Theater at Apple’s new campus in Cupertino.

It is for the very first time that an event of such a scale is being held by Apple at the company’s new, UFO-shaped HQ.

 

Check Also

Here are the winners of T3 Awards 2017 “the Oscars of Tech”

With the end of the T3 awards we have got the final list of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *